Skip to main content

How do I review content?

How to review a member's content before they set it live on their social channel

Written by Ana Lopez

In order to review a member's content before they post it live on their social channel, you must check the "Review Content" box when sending Briefs.

šŸ“Œ Please note that content will be automatically approved if no action is taken before the review window.

Once a creator submits content for review, you must request changes or approve it within the number of business days specified in the brief. By default, the content review window is 3 business days, but this can be extended upon request by emailing [email protected].

If no action is taken by the end of the review window, the content will be automatically approved at 12:00 am UTC (midnight) on the final business day of the review period.

How to Review Content

  1. Go to Content > Review Content. Then select Review Content in the action column.

2. Click "Review" next to the content that is ready to review.

3. Review the content and the caption submitted by the creator.

  • You can enlarge or download the file by clicking on the thumbnail.

Your content guidelines will turn into a bulleted checklist and you'll see the guidelines that the member adhered to in their post.

If you see an X instead of a checkmark, this means the creator did not incorporate that specific guideline in their post.


4. Click ā€œLooks Goodā€ if you're happy with their content or click ā€œRequest Changesā€ for each guideline that needs revision.


After the member makes the revisions, they'll upload their content for review again and you'll follow the same steps as above to review their changes šŸ‘

Once all content has been approved, the member will move into the "Waiting for Live Posts" stage, where they'll submit the live link to their content.

šŸ“Œ Pro tip: You can also review content within your inbox! To go through the review content process within your inbox, click on the blue "Review Content" button in the App notification you get when a creator submits content for approval.


FAQs

What if I request Custom Work?

Custom work is used for requests such as reviews, blog posts, or other media not deemed a deliverable. If the review Content stage is added, the creators will move down automatically as there are no selected deliverables associated with custom work.

What if no content deliverables are requested?

If there are no deliverables needed from the member, the member will bypass the "review content" stage and be automatically moved to the next stage.

Did this answer your question?