Skip to main content

What happens when I reject a member's application?

This article explains what happens when a member’s application is rejected.

Written by Ana Lopez

You have the ability to approve or reject applications from your projects. Approved applicants will move into your project workflow, but what happens when members are rejected?

When you reject a member's application, they will be moved to the Rejected tab under Prospects. We will not send an automatic rejection email on your behalf. Feel free to compose a message before clicking "Reject" to let the member know why the collaboration isn't a good fit at this time.

📣 Pro Tip: Create a "rejection" email template so you can easily send this message to multiple applicants at one time.

Pro Tip: If you wish to send an automated message when an applicant is rejected, you can set up an automation. For more information, please refer to this resource here.

Moreover, if you accidentally rejected a member or wish to add them to another project, you can do so from the Rejected tab.

1. Click on the Rejected tab

2. Select creator(s) and click the ellipsis

3. From there, you can choose to Add people to group, Add to another project, Assign Owner, or Approve rejected applicants.

Lastly, rejected applicants will also be included as contacts in your Contacts hub. You can filter for these people by clicking on Add Filter > Relationship Status > Projects Rejected > is > [name of project]. This is another area you can find them if you're interested in messaging them or inviting them to a different campaign.

FAQs

What happens when a creator attempts to apply to the same campaign?

We will be preventing applicants from applying multiple times with the same email address. If a member has already applied, whether they are in "Applied" or "Rejected", and they try to apply with the same email address, they will get a message saying "An application with email [email address] has already been submitted".

Did this answer your question?