Skip to main content
All CollectionsIntegrationsInstagram (Meta)
How to Reconnect Instagram to Aspire
How to Reconnect Instagram to Aspire

This is a quick guide on how to reconnect your Instagram account if it gets disconnected from Aspire

Christine Santiago avatar
Written by Christine Santiago
Updated in the last hour

Here is a quick loom on how to reconnect your brand's Instagram on Aspire followed by a written guide for your reference.

How to Reconnect Instagram to Aspire

  1. Click on your initials in the top right corner of Aspire, then click Integrations.

  2. Select "Instagram (Meta)" on the left side

  3. Click "Reconnect" next to the account that has been disconnected and we will attempt to connect your account again.

If you're unable to reconnect, please follow the steps below to remove the Aspire app from your Business Integrations within Facebook, then try again.

How to Remove Aspire From Facebook

  1. Log into your Facebook account, then click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
    โ€‹

  2. Click Business Integrations on the left side. If you don't see Business Integrations as an option, try clicking on Apps and Websites or Security and Login.

  3. Search for "AspireIQ". Click Remove next to "AspireIQ", then click Remove to confirm.

    Screen Shot 2023-10-29 at 12.37.18 PM.png
  4. Go back to Aspire and refresh the Integrations Setting page. Any of the Instagram accounts you previously connected will now be shown as "disconnected".

  5. Click Add Meta Account and follow the prompts to connect your account.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why don't I see the AspireIQ app under Business Integrations in my Facebook account?

The AspireIQ app will only be visible in the Facebook account settings for the team member who most recently connected Instagram to Aspire.

For example, if User A and User B both have access to your brand's Instagram account and User A is the one who connects it to Aspire, then the AspireIQ app will only be shown in User A's Facebook settings and will not be shown in User B's Facebook settings. User A must revoke the connection, then User B can reconnect.

If the team member who made the connection is unable to revoke Aspire's access in order for you to reconnect, please contact our Support team by emailing [email protected] for further assistance.

Did this answer your question?