Skip to main content
All CollectionsIntegrationsShopify
How to Set Up Shopify Product Cost
How to Set Up Shopify Product Cost
Janine Borrega avatar
Written by Janine Borrega
Updated over a week ago

Aspire's Impact Dashboard is continuously evolving to cater to the unique needs of our brands. One feature that has been frequently requested is the ability to incorporate product cost data when calculating ROI.

If you are a Shopify customer, you can determine the product cost you wish to use from your Shopify store to be displayed within your Impact Dashboard on Aspire.

Understanding your product's cost is crucial when determining the ROI of campaigns, especially when sending products to creators.

How to Set Up Product Cost in Aspire

💡 Important: If you previously connected your Shopify store to Aspire, you must re-connect your store by following the steps below to utilize these features.

  1. Navigate to your settings by clicking on your profile icon in the top right corner, then select "Integrations".

  2. Click "Shopify" on the left-hand side.

  3. Click the trash icon next to your store's URL. This will remove the access token but will not delete existing data.

  4. Once removed, enter your store's URL and click "Connect my Store".

  5. Once you have reconnected your store, follow the steps below to set up product cost in Aspire.

Directions

  1. Navigate to your settings by clicking on your profile icon in the top right corner, then select “My Account.”

  2. Click "Analytics” on the left-hand side.

  3. Under Analytics Settings, you will see a section labeled "Product Cost." Here, you have two options to choose from:

    1. Cost Per Item: This allows you to use the cost incurred for producing/sourcing each product.

    2. Retail Price per Item: If you use the retail price as the cost, we have an added feature to specify a percentage reduction on the original price. For instance, if you want to account for a product's retail price but at 90% of its value, it can set the percentage as 90%.

  4. Once you have selected an option, don't forget to click "Save".

💡 Important: When you save your Product Cost settings for the first time, it will apply to all products, including ones that have already been shipped to creators.

If you decide to edit your Product Cost settings later on, the new product cost will only apply to any new orders created.

Did this answer your question?