Skip to main content

How to Cancel Briefs

Cancel Collaboration Briefs

Written by Ana Lopez

Overview

How to Cancel a Brief

Need to cancel a Brief? Below is a helpful guide to cancel a Brief that has been sent out but needs to be canceled.

You have two options: You can cancel the brief in bulk within the Brief Stage of your campaign, or you can cancel the brief within their profile. Both options are quick and easy, so you can get back to your work in no time.

How to cancel from contact profile:

  1. Click into the Agreements tab.

  2. Click on the ellipsis icon (...) under the Action column.

  3. Click on Cancel.

How to cancel from campaign stage:

  1. When in the campaign, click into the Briefs stage.

  2. Click View Brief on the right side, under the Action column, of the creator whose brief you would like to cancel.

  3. Click Cancel Brief.

  4. The creators will move to Send Briefs. You can determine to remove creator from the campaign or to send a new Brief.

FAQs

What happens to the brief for the creator?

Any brief link sent to the creator will become invalid once the brief is cancelled. On the creator portal, the creator will see a cancelled brief page when clicking on the Brief.

Do creators have the ability to cancel Briefs?

At this time, this is only available on the brand end and creators will not be able to cancel a Brief on their end

If a creator has multiple unsigned briefs for the project, will all unsigned briefs be canceled or just the most recent one?

If the member has multiple unsigned briefs within the same project, the most recent brief will be cancelled. However, you can cancel each brief sent through the contact profile.

Can we cancel briefs where the creator has submitted their content?

Yes, briefs can still be cancelled even if the creator has already submitted their content. However, please note that all submitted deliverables tied to that brief will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.

Did this answer your question?